Breakfast for Dummies

I love eggs.   I could eat them for every meal.  They’re so diverse and delicious.  They’re like the Tyra Banks of breakfast.   I like to start every day with a healthy breakfast, and hopefully set the tone for the rest of the day.   But I don’t want to spend a half hour preparing it in the AM.  I can find better ways to waste a half hour… and I do.   Here’s the recipe-

2 whites and 1 egg and yolk beaten and poured into a small skillet

1 large handful of washed, fresh spinach

1 small tomato, sliced

2 tsp of parm cheese

Cook the eggs and spinach covered on medium heat till you see the eggs turn white, then flip and cook for about one more minute.  The water from the spinach being washed should be enough to steam it.  Remove from heat and add the tomatoes and parm.   I add a little salt and sometimes pepper too.

This takes about 5 minutes- tops to make and it’s delish.  I don’t understand people that don’t eat breakfast.  I wake up starving every morning, and if I didn’t eat breakfast I’d be worlds biggest pile.  I’d probably just cry at my desk until lunchtime. 

Leave a Reply

