Seriously?

Okay this might be literally the easiest, best thing I’ve made so far this year.  It’s basically a tomato, Pam, cheese and a couple spices.  I’m actually pissed I didn’t come up with this myself about 2 years ago, when I discovered tomatoes aren’t gross.  They were when I was little, so I’m not sure what happened there.  Anywho here’s the recipe…

Preheat the oven to 350 and while it’s heating slice (thickly) as many tomatoes as your little heart desires and spread them out on a cookie sheet on top of some aluminum foil.  Some people choose to drizzle olive oil on the tomato… I don’t.  I use good old fashioned Pam.  Don’t hate, Pam’s the shit.  I really don’t see a need to add 100 calories of oil to something that doesn’t need it.  Trust me, it doesn’t.  Sprinkle the tomatoes with salt, basil, pepper and a little garlic powder.  Or use real garlic- I choose not to, cause I’m not a huge fan.  Then put as much or little, of the parm cheese on top.  I don’t use much for calorie purposes, but we all know the more cheese the better.   Here comes my paid product endorsement.  Kraft shredded parm, romano & asiago cheese is amazing.  I use it all the time.  Seriously.  It’s mild for you pansies, but still is very flavorful and melts grate (you see that?!).

Back to my precious tomatoes.  Put them in the oven for 15 minutes or so, till the cheese is lightly browned.  I like to add a little extra salt, because I’m a bit of a risk taker, but hey it’s up to you.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

